Phoneography Challenge: Nature – Softer Palette

IMG_2995.JPG

 

Phoneography and Non-SLR cameras: Photo Challenge – Nature – Her Softer Palette

I almost never edit my pictures.  There is the slight chance I use Snapseed to bump up the brightness or contrast, but hardly ever to make a habit of it.  Today I even went so far as to let my iPhone do all the focusing, depth of field, light.. etc. I just pointed, and shot the photo.

This is one of my favorite trees at my work.  I’ve posted about it before actually;

https://japankharma.wordpress.com/2013/09/17/425-60/

https://japankharma.wordpress.com/2013/08/28/405-40/

It’s called a MetaSequoia, or a Dawn Redwood, a living fossil related to the other well-known Redwoods in North America.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metasequoia

Thanks for looking!

 

IMG_2993.JPG

IMG_2990.JPG

13 thoughts on “Phoneography Challenge: Nature – Softer Palette

  1. Pingback: Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Nature (Her Softer Palette) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  2. Pingback: - Science Alcove

Leave a Reply

