Daily Prompt: Free-Write 2

At 8 AM every day, just like today, my work has a general meeting for all the staff in our room.  It’s basically about what happened in some of the other ‘upper’ meetings, and for the ‘local’ groups afterward.  Recently the meeting has been running about 15 minutes, so we’ll see how it goes today.

So what am I writing about?

Not much really. The Daily Prompt says TEN minutes, so we’ll see how long this gets, talking about nothing really, mostly because writing this is more interesting than listening to two of my bosses!

September.  It’s a good month for me and my coworkers, by which I mean native English speakers at my school, because we’ve got only eight days of class.  The rest was spent for a week of tests, a week of preparing for their school festival, and a week of holiday afterwards.  Although, I think I’ve lost a few days in between.  That would also include two national holidays, and of course the weekends.  Does that all count up?  Probably not.

I don’t have to teach any classes until October 4th actually!

Well, It’s almost 8:15, which would be the end of my writing, and soon to be published!  It also means that it’s time to go get a cup of coffee!

TGIF!

I haven’t had a drink all week.  I think I had too much on Sunday night when the festival was happening at the end of my street.  I might have to have a small drink tonight.

Thanks for taking a look!

///\\\///\\\///\\\///\\\///\\\///\\\

Daily Prompt

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ready-set-done-2/

 

IMG_2877.JPG

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Free-Write 2

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Done | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

