583.218

20140222-120120.jpg

Thank You. A few weeks ago, I helped out with this ‘Antarctica Classroom’, I was asked to translate the lecturer conducting his research in Antarctica, from Japanese to English to two other schools via a video conference call between a school in Ghana, and a school in Sweden.  All four places; Japan, Antarctica, Ghana, and Sweden tracked the sun on a piece of paper, then translated the movement on to a hemisphere.  All four groups presented their hemispheres to each other in the video conference.  It was a little interesting… I guess.  There were a few places in his presentation that I had no idea what he was talking about, and it wasn’t until I saw his demonstration that I could really understand what he (in Antarctica) was saying.

I guess I was lucky to get some chocolates for some…. pretty easy work.

20140222-120202.jpg

2 thoughts on “583.218

Leave a Reply

